Leamington Books is a publisher with offices in Edinburgh.


Leamington Books' current list includes Colin Burnett, Charlie Roy, Marcas Mac an Tuairneir, Karen Taylor, Ewan Gault, Carla Woodburn, John Herdman, Lesley Storm, Jim Ferguson, Eddie Gibbons, and James Flowerdew.

Our Gothic World Literature Editions imprint republishes The Black Vampyre (1819), The Crux by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (1911), and Hell by Henri Barbusse (1908).

Our fiction // counterfiction imprint Pierpoint Press publishes Stuart MacGregor's 1973 novel The Sinner, and Colin Burnett's debut A Working Class State of Mind (2021).



 Visit Our Kickstarter Campaign





The Sound of Sirens by Ewan Gault

Longlisted for the McIlvanney Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2022 



In a dead-beat coastal town in North East Scotland, seventeen-year-old Malky Campbell is desperate to help his pregnant and heroin addicted girlfriend.
DI Stark, a middle-aged detective, alarmed by the rise of teenage crime in Port Cawdor, uncovers the operations of a county line gang that are flooding the area with drugs and engaging in a vicious turf war with a local family. 
Ewan Gault’s debut, The Sound of Sirens is a tough, modern crime novel, presenting the complexities of young life in a town at the end of the line.
"Beautifully and darkly written, The Sound of Sirens is redolent with the reek of the boats and ports of the North East coast, and the stench of crime. Ewan Gault’s writing perfectly shows the hardship of life at sea, and disaffected youth struggling to survive on dry land, where the only escape is addiction."
Mark Leggatt








Now In Paperback from May 2022





CARLA - debut from Carla Woodburn





from Marcas Mac an Tuairneir in June 2022



Bella Caledonia



Bella Caledonia; an Anthology of Writing 2007 - 2021